HOME > NEWS > <19th> Final round details

Details of the Final Round will be held on Sunday, October 3rd  announced.

The performance will take place in a concert form.

The PDF timetable is here.


For more details, please refer to the link of the name.

No.143 Samy RACHID [France]

No.205 José SOARES [Brazil]

No.218 Bertie BAIGENT [UK]

No.102 Satoshi YONEDA [Japan]

■First Session / Required Piece

G.Rossini: The Thieving Magpie (La gazza ladra), Overture


■Second Session / Compositions of Choice

No.143 Samy RACHID [France]

Saint-Saëns: Symphony 3 "Organ Symphony" Op. 78

I: Adagio - Allegro moderato, II


No.205 José SOARES [Brazil]

I.Stravinsky: Petrushka (1947 version)

Movements I, II and IV


No.218 Bertie BAIGENT [UK]

R.Strauss: Death and Transfiguration Op. 24, TrV 158


No.102 Satoshi YONEDA [Japan]

P.I.Tchaikovsky: Romeo and Juliet Fantasy Overture



The New Japan Philharmonic


■Panel of Judges

Chairperson:Tadaaki OTAKA

Judges:Sian EDWARDS, Junichi HIROKAMI, Okko KAMU, Rainer KÜCHL, Jun MÄRKL, Hubert SOUDANT, Ken TAKASEKI, Toshiaki Umeda (In alphabetical order, without honorifics)



The Tokyo Opera City Concert Hall


■Live Stream Date & start time

Sunday, October 3, 2021, at 13:00 JST

The evaluation starts at 13:00. The approximate ending time of the evaluation is 17:00.


*The Awards Presentation Ceremony will take place as soon as the results are ready for announcement.


■Screening Tickets

Free of charge *Application in advance is required

The limited archive screening will be available until 23:59 on Wednesday, November 3, 2021. Please make sure to apply for the screening ticket by 18:00 on Wednesday, November 3, 2021.


*Please be aware that one screening ticket will only allow one terminal device to browse the Competition.


■To apply for your screening ticket, please access the following URL.

English website: